DR. AMBEDKAR COLLEGE, DEEKSHABHOOMI, NAGPUR

DEPARTMENT OF STATISTICS

Report of Induction Program

(Deeksharambh-23rd August, 2024)

Organized by: **Departments of Computer Science, Statistics, Mathematics and Electronics** Number of Students: **73** Venue: **Mini Auditorium (Room-01)**

NOTICE Date: 19-08-2024 All the students of B.Sc. Sem.-I (Computer Science, Statistics, Electronics and Mathematics - Major), are hereby informed that Induction Program (Deeksharambh) will be held on Friday, 23-08-2024. All the students must remain present. Venue: Mini Auditorium (Room No. 1) Time: 11.00 AM. Principal Dr. (Mrs.) B. A. Mehere Dr. Ambedkar College, Nagpur PRINCIPAL **DR. AMBEDKAR COLLEGE** NAGPUR

About the program:

The 'Deeksharambh' program, initiated by the University Grants Commission (UGC), is a comprehensive Student Induction Programme designed to ease the transition of new students into college life. It aims to familiarize students with academic and extracurricular activities, institutional culture, and personal development opportunities.

The program focuses on following key areas:

- Socialization: Facilitating interactions among new students, senior students, and faculty members.
- Association: Introducing students to the college/university environment, including departments and facilities.

- **Governing**: Educating students about institutional rules, regulations, and available support systems.
- **Experiencing**: Engaging students in activities like group discussions, physical exercises, creative arts, and exposure to universal human values.

The programme is mandatory for all newly admitted students and is designed to help them adjust, build bonds, and explore their purpose and self-awareness.

This year the **Department of Computer Science, Statistics, Mathematics & Electronics** jointly organized and conducted the Induction Program [Deeksharambh] program for B.Sc.-Sem-I (Major) students on 23-08-2024 at 11:00 AM in Mini Auditorium. The **Dr. Mrs. B. A. Mehere**, Principal, Dr. Ambedkar College, Deekshabhoomi, Nagpur was the President of the Deeksharambh Program. The program began at 11:00 am in presence of **Dr. Kishor Rokde**, Head, Department of Electronics, **Dr. P. V. Nimbalkar**, Head, Department of Computer Science, **Dr. Jitesh Tripathi**, Head, Department of Mathematics, and **Miss. A.C. Katariya**, Head, Department of Statistics, Faculty members, Non-Teaching staff members of respective Department were present during the program.

The program was started by offering petals to the portraits of Lord Gautam Buddha and great revolutionary stalwarts Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar. Dr. Jitesh Tripathi welcomed Respected Principal by offering Bouquet. Dr. B. A. Mehere, Principal of the College, guided the students in presidential address about their academic session, college timetable, infrastructure, carrier guidance etc. The respective Heads of the Department also addressing the students about different activities conducted by college and Department for the overall academic year.

The students also were made aware about different cells in college, examination pattern and discipline in the college with presentation. **Prof. Winit Anandpawar** spoke about distribution of marks in activities under CC head. 73 students were present in this program. **Mr. Rakesh Uikey**, Assistant. Professor, Department of Computer Science was comparer for the program and the program concluded by formal vote of thanks.





Attendance of Students:

DR. AMBEDKAR COLLEGE, DEEKSHABHOOMI, NAGPUR. Department of Computer Science

Students' Induction Program DeekshaRambh -- 2024

Date: 23/08/2024

SR		
No.	Name of Admitted Candidate	Signature
7	Aparina . S. Manapurel	-1000000
2.	Riya S. Bhimgade.	Humgade-
3.	Pallavi, April DODAHRY	Pallavi
4.	Riya 3. Bhimgade. Pallavi. Anil Dagree Ekta Roshan Kotanyale	Elta
5.	Puive Phote	teige
6.	Rahee N. Waghade	Rom.
7	Rahee N. Waghade. Naishnawi XI. Dongaze.	(Videngaze.
8.	Anshy Booche	Ashie
9.	Roshi Chandrallan Kana	Plany
10.	Roshny Grendlal Rhand	Roshoi
11.	Such: Rajkumes Mechnom Shouti Rappoth Babekar	Juchi
12.	Shruti Ramnoth Bahekar	Babekar
15.	Maetheli Previn Parate	Barcale
14.	Asua Munisai Naudaal	Aragon
10.	Himan' Ashinar Malik	timorken
16.	Privadorshoni shizowakan	Amadeen pp
17.	Privadarshani shispurkan Jumanshi C. Shende	Finanshi
10 .	Rasturi V. Dalvi	Kasturi Palki
19.	Sweyal govinda Uke	de.
20	Apeksha . D. Jamphulkas	Apelopha.
21	sayali S. Pudke	Jayale .
R2.	Kanishke final	
23	Rupal R. Gjondane Harshali P. Taujade	Brington
24	Harshali P. Tayada	Repar
25	Nikhil C. igale	Rayad
26		N.F. ingle
27	Prathmest P. Choudhar,	
28	Abhishek A Gupta	Phoelhor.
	000000	Arupta

30 Harris D chaustherei	etul
in shad Latesh Bachakag	Pizaherd
Of Durvest Pundlik Kaught	D.P.Kaurati
30) ATLIAYVY ASDORS	State-
33 Bhovest. Patel.	1 Studel
350 Piverala Oranged Derkow	
357 Pigush porrind goutowase	Ach Howale_
37 Tax a linan photosquie	9. J. Bharsakle
31 Tolas Avadut telgate 38 Avadut telgate 39 Atul Kumar Kovid 40 Ashistoria	T.A.Telyert
39 Atul Kumps Kouid	Enp
40 Ashertosh Mishra	that
The shall of the states of the	-76
	K.S. patil
	Polandetas
	Dartaze
45 Janhvi K. Dongoe 45 Salomi oS. Grandix	- Aongre.
46) Pranay K. Guiny	Byanks:
	Branay
47) Sandhya P. Dhakne 48 (POVINIO M SAMU	-Sphares
	Dece
491 Dheeraj Sarswat Sol Tobhit 5 Darkhandre	- Spece
51) Strayer C. Temphurne	Canzouse
52] Sampada A. Tidke	Sticke
	5 Bhageit
53) Sanchita M. Bhagat 59 yayatur Kadu	Jenery -
55 Johika Patil	(Adat
56 Shreyo Sharma	Parene
ST Pravin J. Sawalkag	Malterelu
58 Profit Dhikay	Poslik.
59 Shivan J. Jadav	Ser
60 Bright amest 12 Kale	Que
GI Renuka R. Makode	Anaflanda
- BEARA A. John Date	de la
62 Shreya V. frandey 63 Jahrobri O. Barro	- Cara -
64 Prancy J. Danson	Sal -

65) Mrunali Dudhe	Mseuche
66) Samik sha Ercikeuad	Abycimay
67) Aditya B. Kalame	C felalares
68 Brayag S. Kamble	Stauble.
67/ Jash V. Nitnawaze	Stinting
70) Sonchit Manwar	Sounchit
71) Harsh Hanshik Wasni	K Ha
	Att .
12) Rajnandani Bagde 131 Pawan V. Hajare	Buch